git.gniibe.org/bbg-swd.git
4 weeks agoVersion 0.04. master release/0.04
NIIBE Yutaka [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 05:05:16 +0000 (14:05 +0900)]
Version 0.04.

Signed-off-by: NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
6 months agoVersion 0.03. release/0.03
NIIBE Yutaka [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 09:07:02 +0000 (18:07 +0900)]
Version 0.03.

6 months agoFix file name explanation.
NIIBE Yutaka [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 09:06:40 +0000 (18:06 +0900)]
Fix file name explanation.

6 months agoMove old implementation and logs to 2016-03.
NIIBE Yutaka [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 08:48:45 +0000 (17:48 +0900)]
Move old implementation and logs to 2016-03.

2 years agoVersion 0.02 release/0.02
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 6 May 2016 03:09:00 +0000 (12:09 +0900)]
Version 0.02

2 years agoImplement NRST
NIIBE Yutaka [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 07:17:02 +0000 (16:17 +0900)]
Implement NRST

2 years agoVersion 0.01.
NIIBE Yutaka [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 14:44:08 +0000 (23:44 +0900)]
Version 0.01.

2 years agoEnable checking the bug in the communication.
NIIBE Yutaka [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 14:12:46 +0000 (23:12 +0900)]
Enable checking the bug in the communication.

* pru-swd.p: Add the counter of commands received.

2 years agoFix pru-swd.p
NIIBE Yutaka [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 12:32:44 +0000 (21:32 +0900)]
Fix pru-swd.p

2 years agoTEST-PRU: Fix pru_request_cmd.
NIIBE Yutaka [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 12:15:01 +0000 (21:15 +0900)]
TEST-PRU: Fix pru_request_cmd.

* test-pru.c (pru_request_cmd): Remove cacheflush.

--

It is unlikely UIO were so buggy.  Thus, removed cacheflush.  It would
be the problem around send_event (by host) and receive event by PRU.

2 years agoPRU-SWD: Fix event handling.
NIIBE Yutaka [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 12:12:15 +0000 (21:12 +0900)]
PRU-SWD: Fix event handling.

* pru-swd.p (COMMAND_LOOP): Clear the event by INTC:SICR.

2 years agoAdd flash-read program.
NIIBE Yutaka [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 12:11:04 +0000 (21:11 +0900)]
Add flash-read program.

2 years agoAdd simple-rr.p and test-uio_pruss-bug.c.
NIIBE Yutaka [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 06:14:53 +0000 (15:14 +0900)]
Add simple-rr.p and test-uio_pruss-bug.c.

* test-uio_pruss-bug.c, simple-rr.p: New.

--

Those are programs to reproduce problem.  I suspect cache is not
actually transparent for the access to PRUSS's memory from host.
But, this program can't reproduce the problem.

2 years agoAdd photos
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 11:53:25 +0000 (20:53 +0900)]
Add photos

2 years agoREADME and STATUS-2016-03-25-B
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 11:43:18 +0000 (20:43 +0900)]
README and STATUS-2016-03-25-B

2 years agoMore tests.
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 11:31:26 +0000 (20:31 +0900)]
More tests.

2 years agoMove to STATUS-2016-03-25-A
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 11:31:09 +0000 (20:31 +0900)]
Move to STATUS-2016-03-25-A

2 years agoAdd status report of 2016-03-25
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 07:32:46 +0000 (16:32 +0900)]
Add status report of 2016-03-25

2 years agoAdd log of failure
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 07:09:55 +0000 (16:09 +0900)]
Add log of failure

2 years agoAnother patch for OpenOCD
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 07:09:28 +0000 (16:09 +0900)]
Another patch for OpenOCD

2 years agotest-pru.c: More tests.
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 07:08:44 +0000 (16:08 +0900)]
test-pru.c: More tests.

2 years agotest-pru.c: More tests.
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 03:59:04 +0000 (12:59 +0900)]
test-pru.c: More tests.

2 years agoAdd status report for March 24
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 00:39:39 +0000 (09:39 +0900)]
Add status report for March 24

2 years agoPRU-SWD: Host reading the bit is just before the rising edge.
NIIBE Yutaka [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 00:36:34 +0000 (09:36 +0900)]
PRU-SWD: Host reading the bit is just before the rising edge.

* pru-swd.p (READ_SWD_DIO_BIT): Read before the rising edge.

2 years agoPRU-SWD: Introduce DELAY macro.
NIIBE Yutaka [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 22:52:02 +0000 (07:52 +0900)]
PRU-SWD: Introduce DELAY macro.

* pru-swd.p (CONST_DELAY, DELAY, DELAY_10NS): New.
(TRN_INPUT, L_SIG_IDLE, SIG_GEN, WRITE_SWD_DIO_BIT_NO_LAST_NOP)
(READ_SWD_DIO_BIT, READ_REG, WRITE_REG): Use DELAY.

2 years agoAdd 0002-minor-tweak-for-BBG-SWG.patch and update status
NIIBE Yutaka [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 16:02:51 +0000 (01:02 +0900)]
Add 0002-minor-tweak-for-BBG-SWG.patch and update status

2 years agoPRU-SWD: Fix last Z of READ_REG and improve first bit of WRITE_REG.
NIIBE Yutaka [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 12:27:35 +0000 (21:27 +0900)]
PRU-SWD: Fix last Z of READ_REG and improve first bit of WRITE_REG.

* pru-swd.p (READ_REG): The last bit is tristate Z for TRN.
(WRITE_REG): Avoid glitch at the first bit of writing.

2 years agoPRU-SWD: Cosmetic change.
NIIBE Yutaka [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 02:03:29 +0000 (11:03 +0900)]
PRU-SWD: Cosmetic change.

* pru-swd.p (TRN_INPUT): Output-enable is after CLK=Low.
(WRITE_SWD_DIO_BIT_NO_LAST_NOP): New.
(WRITE_SWD_DIO_BIT): Use WRITE_SWD_DIO_BIT_NO_LAST_NOP.
(READ_REG): Improve TRN OUTPUT signal pattern.
(WRITE_REG): Use WRITE_SWD_DIO_BIT_NO_LAST_NOP for parity.

2 years agoUpdate the patch for OpenOCD.
NIIBE Yutaka [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 03:35:25 +0000 (12:35 +0900)]
Update the patch for OpenOCD.

2 years agoAdd STATUS-2016-03-22.
NIIBE Yutaka [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 03:12:37 +0000 (12:12 +0900)]
Add STATUS-2016-03-22.

2 years agoPRU-SWD: Idle cycles tweak.
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:57:59 +0000 (08:57 +0900)]
PRU-SWD: Idle cycles tweak.

* pru-swd.p (L_SIG_IDLE): Same clock pattern as read/write.
(SIG_IDLE, READ_REG, WRITE_REG): No multiplier.

2 years agoUpdate README.
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 23:57:33 +0000 (08:57 +0900)]
Update README.

2 years agoUpdate development status.
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 14:39:36 +0000 (23:39 +0900)]
Update development status.

2 years agoUpdate 0001-initial-patch-for-BBG-SWD.patch.
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 14:36:09 +0000 (23:36 +0900)]
Update 0001-initial-patch-for-BBG-SWD.patch.

2 years agoPRU-SWD: More idle cycles.
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 14:33:14 +0000 (23:33 +0900)]
PRU-SWD: More idle cycles.

* pru-swd.p (DO_SIG_IDLE): Slower version.
(SIG_IDLE): x 32.
(READ_REG, WRITE_REG): x 8.

2 years agoPRU-SWD: Idle cycle handling improvement.
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 10:50:27 +0000 (19:50 +0900)]
PRU-SWD: Idle cycle handling improvement.

* pru-swd.p (TRN_OUTPUT): Not drive DIO.
(DO_SIG_IDLE): Not drive DIO here.
(SIG_IDLE): Driven here, instead.
(READ_REG): Drive DIO=Low before calling TRN_OUTPUT.  Drive DIO=High
at the end.
(WRITE_REG): DIO=Low during idle cycles, drive DIO=High at the end.

2 years agoPRU-SWD: improve SIG_GEN.
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 08:42:47 +0000 (17:42 +0900)]
PRU-SWD: improve SIG_GEN.

* SIG_GEN: 12-cycle generation.

2 years agoPRU-SWD: fix transisions.
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 07:32:50 +0000 (16:32 +0900)]
PRU-SWD: fix transisions.

* pru-swd.p (READ_SWD_DIO_BIT) Read on the rising edge, before edge.
(WRITE_SWD_DIO_BIT): Write on the falling edge, after edge.

2 years agoAdd Status report
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 06:00:28 +0000 (15:00 +0900)]
Add Status report

2 years agoAdd initial try for OpenOCD patch.
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 05:50:20 +0000 (14:50 +0900)]
Add initial try for OpenOCD patch.

* 0001-initial-patch-for-BBG-SWD.patch: New.

2 years agoPRU-SWD: Clean up.
NIIBE Yutaka [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 05:45:04 +0000 (14:45 +0900)]
PRU-SWD: Clean up.

* pru-swd.p (DRIVE_CLK_HIGH, DRIVE_CLK_LOW, DRIVE_DIO_HIGH)
(DRIVE_DIO_LOW, TRN_INPUT, TRN_OUTPUT, SET_DIO_INPUT): New macros.
(SET_DIO_OUTPUT): Rename.
(DO_SIG_IDLE): DIO=Low during idle cycles and High after finish.
(SIG_GEN): DIO=High after finish.
(WRITE_REG): DIO=High after finish.

2 years agotest-pru.c: New.
NIIBE Yutaka [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 09:58:53 +0000 (18:58 +0900)]
test-pru.c: New.

* test-pru.c: Initial version.

2 years agoStart the project.
NIIBE Yutaka [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 00:11:59 +0000 (09:11 +0900)]
Start the project.

* pru-swd.p: Initial version.